Power station specs, in plain words.

What the numbers on a portable power station page mean, and where makers use the same words for different things. Every example comes from a maker’s own page.

Figures as listed on Oct 28, 2026 · explainer · every value sourced

Watt-hours and watts are different things

The U.S. Energy Information Administration defines the watt as a unit of electrical power and the watt-hour as “the electrical energy unit of measure equal to one watt of power supplied to, or taken from, an electric circuit steadily for one hour.”

On a power station, the watt-hour figure is the battery size and the watt figure is how much power it can hand out at once. The four 1 kWh models we compare list 1,024 Wh (Anker, Bluetti, EcoFlow) and 1,070 Wh (Jackery) of capacity, and 1,500 to 2,000 W of continuous AC output.

Dividing capacity by a device’s power draw gives a figure on paper. A 1,024 Wh battery and a 100 W device give 1,024 ÷ 100 = 10.24 hours (our arithmetic, not a measured runtime). Anker’s page says its own listed runtimes are for single-device use and that actual runtime may vary with multiple devices, so treat the division as a starting point.

Continuous, surge, peak and lifting power

Each page lists a continuous output and a higher short-term figure. The makers use different names for the higher figure, and the pages we read do not define them the same way, so only compare them with that in mind.

Peak output has a different name on each maker’s page. Values as listed on Oct 28, 2026.
What we compareAnker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2BLUETTI Elite 100 V2EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusJackery Explorer 1000 v2
Continuous AC output2,000 W max1,800 W total1,800 W1,500 W rated
Peak figureAnd what the page calls it3,000 W“peak output”2,700 W“Lifting Power”3,600 W“surge”3,000 W“surge peak”
Boost modeNone on the pageNone on the page2,200 W with X-BoostNone on the page

Cycle life and charging times need the fine print

Three of the four pages state a cycle count of 4,000. The capacity left at the end differs: 80% on the Anker, Bluetti and EcoFlow pages and 70% on the Jackery page. A bigger percentage left at the same cycle count is a stronger claim, but these are the makers’ own figures.

Charging claims have the same issue. Bluetti quotes the time to 80%, the others the time to 100%. Anker says its UltraFast Charging activates above 20 °C (68 °F) and charges more slowly in the 0 to 20 °C range. EcoFlow says the figures on its page come from its own internal testing under varying conditions.

Four makers, three different ways to say how long the battery lasts. Values as listed on Oct 28, 2026.
What we compareAnker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2BLUETTI Elite 100 V2EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusJackery Explorer 1000 v2
Cycle lifeCycles and the capacity left at the end4,000 cycles, 80% left4,000+ cycles, 80% left4,000 cycles, 80%+ left4,000 cycles, 70%+ left
Charging figureStart and end point0 to 100% in 49 min0 to 80% in 45 min0 to 100% in 56 min1.58 hours (AC adapter)

UPS switchover time

Three pages state how fast the unit switches to battery power when the wall power drops, for equipment such as a CPAP machine or a computer: under 10 ms (Anker), 10 ms or less (Bluetti) and under 10 ms (EcoFlow). The Jackery spec table does not state it.

Battery chemistry

The Bluetti, EcoFlow and Jackery pages name LiFePO4 (also written LFP) cells. The Anker page text we saved does not state the chemistry for the C1000 Gen 2, so we leave that cell empty.

Warranty wording to look for

Several makers write the warranty as two numbers, for example “3+2 years”. On the Jackery page this means 3 years standard plus 2 years extended, and the page says the warranty is only offered to customers who buy from Jackery’s own site, Jackery-branded third-party platforms or local authorized dealers. The Anker, Bluetti and EcoFlow warranty pages also list purchases from unauthorized sellers or outside the country of purchase as outside the warranty. Where you buy can matter as much as how many years the page says. See the warranty and return terms side by side.

Checklist for any power station page

  • Capacity in Wh, and the output in W for the devices you plan to run.
  • Whether the peak figure is a surge, a peak or a boost mode, and for how long the page says it holds.
  • Cycle count and the capacity left at that count.
  • The start and end point of any charging time, and the conditions.
  • Warranty length, who it covers and where you must have bought the unit.
  • Return window, who pays for shipping and any fees.

How we compare

Every value comes from a page that the maker publishes: product pages, policy pages and warranty tables. We did not test these products, and nothing on this page is a review or a rating. When a maker does not state a detail on the page we read, the cell says so instead of guessing. Prices and shipping dates change quickly; the maker’s page is final. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are divisions or subtractions of published numbers, not measurements.

Sources